Blender: Restore Your Settings

When upgrading Blender there is an option to bring your settings forward from the previous install. Unfortunately, if you start using Blender and do not click the button, the next time you open Blender the button is gone. There is probably some way to get back to it, but no one seems to know how. So, there is a way to manually move your settings to the new install of Blender.

Blender Nation posted a link to this video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H49tDWTP1rc

Somewhere in the past I wrote a text tutorial on how to do this. But, this is a really nice, quick, well done video, so a link to my article is pointless.

You can also copy the two files he shows you to a safe place to be a backup of your settings.

2 thoughts on “Blender: Restore Your Settings

  1. Excellent tutorial! I was actually very confused in the settings after messing it up. But thank god I came across to your detailed tutorial. thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *